Upcoming Pizza Today Webinar

Don't miss the Sept. 24th Pizza Today Webinar: Best Social Media PracticesPizza Today, in conjunction with Moving Targets, is offering a series of Social Media-based webinars. Our final webinar is March 4, 2014. As operators nationwide continue to recognize the importance of social media and the impact outlets such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc. have on a pizzeria’s marketing efforts, we’re expanding our online repertoire. The Webinars will give operators tips for using images and graphics, how to identify what and when to post, how to use each network to its fullest, etc.

“It’s all about building relationships,” says Pizza Today editor-in-chief, Jeremy White. “Social media outlets allow you to do that in unique and lasting ways.”

Webinar #4:
Title: Best Social Media Practices for Your Pizza Shop: Dos and Don’ts
Date: Tuesday, March 4, 2014
Time: 2pm EST (1pm Central Time; 12 Noon Mountain Time; 11am Pacific Time)
Registration Link: https://www4.gotomeeting.com/register/144885199

Topics:
Images & Graphics

Tabs & Apps for Facebook
Using tabs to promote your business and reach more customers
Customizing and adding new tabs

Posting & Promoting Events, Specials, Etc.
Understanding the Facebook EdgeRank
Identifying what and when to post on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram
What NOT to post — Good posts vs. bad posts
Promoting events, specials