2012 Pizza Today Top 100 Pizza Companies List

Back To Top 100 Pizza Companies<

2012 Restaurant Name 2011 Principle Executive Location Web site Units Gross Sales
1 Pizza Hut* 1 Scott Bergren Plano  TX www.pizzahut.com  13,747 11,200,000,000
2 Domino’s Pizza* 2 J. Patrick Doyle Ann Arbor  MI www.dominos.com  9,742 6,900,000,000
3 Papa John’s International* 3 John Schnatter/Jude Thompson Louisville   KY www.papajohns.com 3,883 2,568,241,000
4 Little Caesars Pizza* 4 Michael Ilitch Detroit   MI www.franchise.littlecaesars.com 3,500 1,450,000,000
5 California Pizza Kitchen* 5 G. J. Hart Los Angeles   CA www.cpk.com 270 715,000,000
6 Papa Murphy’s International 6 Ken Calwell Vancouver   WA www.papamurphys.com  1,301 702,000,000
7 CiCi’s Pizza 8 Mike Shumsky Coppell   TX www.cicispizza.com  564 492,000,000
8 Chuck E. Cheese’s* 9 Richard M. Frank Irving   TX www.chuckecheese.com  556 415,000,000
9 Round Table Pizza 10 Rob McCourt Concord  CA www.roundtablepizza.com  448 354,000,000
10 Sbarro 7 Jim Greco Melville   NY www.sbarro.com  1,011 332,000,000
11 Godfather’s Pizza* 11 Robert Gartlan Omaha   NE www.godfathers.com  572 309,000,000
12 Hungry Howie’s Pizza & Subs 13 Steven E. Jackson Madison Heights  MI www.hungryhowies.com  548 274,000,000
13 Peter Piper Pizza 17 Joe Luongo Phoenix   AZ www.peterpiperpizza.com  136 235,000,000
14 Jet’s Pizza 18 Eugene Jetts Sterling Heights    MI www.jetspizza.com  253 231,462,400
15 Uno Chicago Grill* 14 Aaron D. Spencer West Roxbury  MA www.unos.com  150 213,000,000
16 Bertucci’s Italian Restaurant* 16 Stuart Davies Northborough  MA www.bertuccis.com 94 200,000,000
17 Old Chicago/Rock Bottom Restaurant* 12 Frank B. Day Louisville  CO www.oldchicago.com  96 193,900,000
18 Pizza Ranch 23 Adrie Groeneweg Orange City  IA www.pizzaranch.com  167 161,420,610
19 Rosati’s Pizza 20 Marla Topliff Eligin  IL www.myrosatis.com  185 160,000,000
20 Donatos Pizza 19 Tom Krouse Columbus  OH www.donatos.com  157 156,000,000
21  Marco’s Pizza* 28 Jack Butorac, Jr. Toledo OH www.marcos.com 274 143,928,217
22 Mazzio’s Italian Eatery* 22 Ken Selby Tulsa  OK www.mazzios.com  172 142,700,000
23 Fox’s Pizza Den 15 James R. Fox Murrysville  PA www.foxspizza.com  276 136,500,000
24 Pizza Inn* 27 Charles R. Morrison The Colony  TX www.pizzainn.com  298 133,969,000
25 Gatti’s Pizza 24 Richard Shead Austin  TX www.gattispizza.com  117 132,000,000
26 LaRosa’s Pizzeria 25 Tillman Hughes Cincinnati  OH www.larosa.com 65 129,010,000
27 Mellow Mushroom* 26 Richard Brasch Atlanta  GA www.mellowmushroom.com 122 128,600,000
28 Papa Gino’s Pizzeria* 21 Thomas Galligan, III Dedham  MA www.papaginos.com  160 119,700,000
29 Ledo Pizza 30 Robert Beall Annapolis  MD www.ledopizza.com  100 99,000,000
30 Giordano’s Restaurant & Pizzeria* 29 Yorgo Koutsogiorgas Chicago  IL www.giordanos.com  42 85,000,000
31 Pizza Pro* 31 Scott Stevens Cabot  AR www.pizzapro.com  501 82,000,000
32 Pizza Patron* 32 Antonio Swad Dallas  TX www.pizzapatron.com  116 80,000,000
33 Greek’s Pizzeria* 33 Chris Karamesines Muncie  IN www.mygreekpizzeria.com  95 77,000,000
34 Mountain Mike’s Pizza 35 Brad Gordon Lake Mary  FL www.mountainmikes.com 153 75,000,000
35 Imo’s Pizza* 34 Edward Imo St. Louis  MO www.imospizza.com  98 74,700,000
36 Famous Famiglia 37 Paul Kolaj White Plains  NY www.famousfamiglia.com 102 73,000,000
37 Jerry’s Subs & Pizza* 36 Dave Terzian Geithersburg  MD www.jerrysusa.com  120 72,000,000
38 Buscemi’s  Pizza & Subs 38 Anthony Buscemi Roseville  MI www.originalbuscemis.com 60 65,000,000
39 Noble Roman’s Pizza* 40 Paul W. Mobley Indianapolis  IN www.nobleromans.com  833 65,000,000
40 Happy Joe’s Pizza & Ice Cream Parlor* 39 Lawrence Whitty Bettendorf  IA www.happyjoes.com  50 60,000,000
41 Shakey’s Pizza* 42 William Tilley Alhambra  CA www.shakeys.com  61 60,000,000
42 Breadeaux Pizza* 44 John Jarrett Saint Joseph  MO www.breadeauxpizza.com  49 58,000,000
43 Giovanni’s Pizza 43 Tom Lemaster Ashland  KY www.giovannispizzapower.com  110 58,000,000
44 Monical’s Pizza 45 Janelle Reents Bradley  IL www.monicalspizza.com  65 57,500,000
45 “We Toss’em, They’re Awesome”  Pizza Factory 48 Dan Wheeler/Ron Willey Oakhurst  CA www.pizzafactory.com  110 53,600,000
46 Pizza King* 49 Donald Schultz Lafayette  IN www.pizzakingindiana.com  100 50,500,000
47 The Original Pizza Pan* 50 Frederick Peters, Sr. North Ridgeville    OH www.pizzapanonline.com  100 50,000,000
48 zpizza* 52 Sid Fanarof Irvine  CA www.zpizza.com  94 49,000,000
49 Grotto Pizza Dominick Pulieri Rehoboth Beach   DE www.grottopizza.com  20 47,000,000
50 Pizza Boli’s* 55 John Nasir Baltimore  MA www.pizzabolis.com  60 46,000,000
51 Stevi’ B’s Pizza 91 Matthew Loney Atlanta GA www.stevibs.com 47 45,000,000
52 Me-N-Ed’s Pizzeria* 47 John A. Ferdinandi Fresno CA www.milanorestaurant.com 69 44,500,000
53 Johnny’s Pizza/Johnny Buscos Pizza 56 Bruce Jackson Fayetteville GA www.jnysp.com 71 44,000,000
54 Vocelli Pizza* 54 Jim Sahene Pittsburgh PA www.vocellipizza.com 114 44,000,000
55 America’s Incredible Pizza* 57 Rick Barsness Springfield MO www.incrediblepizza.com 15 43,700,000
56 Romeo’s Restaurant & Pizza* 60 Tony Romeo Port Monmouth NJ 40 43,000,000
57 Simple Simon’s Pizza* 53 B.J. DuMond Tulsa OK www.simplesimonspizza.com 230 42,320,000
58 Valentino’s* 59 Anthony O. Messineo, Jr. Lincoln NE www.valentinos.com 41 41,000,000
59 Aurelio’s Pizza 51 Joseph Aurelio Homewood IL www.aureliospizza.com 43 40,633,877
60 The Rock Wood Fired Pizza 80 Don Bellis Sumner WA www.therockwfp.com 16 40,000,000
61 Izzy’s* 67 Dave Freeman Albany OR www.izzysonline.com 20 40,000,000
62 DoubleDave’s Pieworks 58 Chuck Thorpe Austin TX www.doubledaves.com 46 40,000,000
63 Pizza Guys 62 Shahpour Nejad Rancho Cordova CA www.pizzaguys.com 61 40,000,000
64 East of Chicago Pizza* 61 Anthony Collins Lima OH www.eastofchicago.com 84 40,000,000
65 Lamppost Pizza* 63 Thomas C. Barro Tustin CA www.lamppostpizza.com 36 37,000,000
66 Rocky Rococo* 64 Tom Hester Oconomowoc WI www.rockyrococo.com 46 37,000,000
67 Nancy’s Pizza* 99 David C. Howey, Jr. Mokena IL www.nancyspizza.com 38 36,960,000
68 Blackjack Pizza* 65 J. Michael Gaston Westminster CO www.blackjackpizza.com 40 36,000,000
69 Villa Fresh Italian Kitchen* 41 Biagio/Anthony Scotto Morristown NJ www.villaentrises.com 200 35,910,000
70 Beggars Pizza 68 Larry Garetto Blue Island IL www.beggarspizza.com 20 35,384,890
71 Ameci Pizza and Pasta 66 Nick Andrisano Canoga Park CA www.amecipizzakitchen.com 55 34,800,000
72 Brixx Woodfired Pizza Eric Horsley Charlotte NC www.brixxpizza.com 21 33,693,062
73 Amici’s East Coast Pizzeria 70 Peter Cooperstein/Mike Forter San Mateo CA www.amicis.com 13 33,000,000
74 Abo’s Pizza* 71 Steve Abo Boulder CO www.abospizza.com 12 32,000,000
75 Buck’s Pizza* 89 Lance Benton Du Bois PA www.buckspizza.com 70 32,000,000
76 Davanni’s Pizza & Hot Hoagies* 83 Mick Stenson Plymouth MN www.davannis.com 21 31,500,000
77 La Pizza Loca* 72 Mark Edwards Downey CA www.lapizzaloca.com 48 31,000,000
78 Johnny’s Pizza House 82 Bernie Lear West Monroe LA www.johnnys-pizza.com 42 30,835,016
79 Salvatore’s Old Fashioned Pizzeria Salvatore SS. Fantauzzo Webster NY www.salvatores.com 25 30,000,000
80 Carbone’s Pizza* 73 Tom A. Carbone Saint Paul MN www.carbonespizzeria.com 36 30,000,000
81 Russo’s New York Pizzeria/New York Pizzeria* 95 Anthony Russo Houston TX www.nypizzeria.com 26 29,700,000
82 Pizzeria Regina/Polcari’s Restaurant* 90 Robert Taft Lynnfield MA www.pizzeriaregina.com 21 29,600,000
83 mamma ilardo’s pizzeria* 75 Harry Ilardo Towson MD www.mammailardos.com 13 29,000,000
84 Belleria Pizzeria* 74 William Liberto Youngstown OH 17 29,000,000
85 Toppers Pizza Inc.* 86 Scott Gittrich Whitewater WI www.toppers.com 27 29,000,000
86 Jimmy’s Pizza* 76 James Gordon Willmar MN www.jimmyspizza.com 39 29,000,000
87 Snappy Tomato Pizza 79 Jeremy Deters Burlington KY www.snappytomato.com 69 28,000,000
88 Mary’s Pizza Shack* 77 Vince Albano Sonoma CA www.maryspizza.com 18 27,900,000
89 Straw Hat Pizza* 46 Jonathan Fornaci San Ramon CA www.strawhatpizza.com 48 27,610,000
90 Pizza My Heart 93 Chuck Hammers Los Gatos CA www.pizzamyheart.com 22 26,450,000
91 Cassano’s Pizza King* 81 Victor J. Cassano, Jr. Kettering OH www.cassanos.com 32 26,000,000
92 Figaro’s Pizza 85 Ron Berger Salem OR www.figaros.com 68 25,000,000
93 Cosimo’s Pizza* 84 Nick Citera New Windsor NY www.cosimosrestaurantgroup.com 56 25,000,000
94 Hideaway Pizza Brett Murphy/Darren Lister Tulsa OK www.hideawaypizza.com 13 24,300,000
95 Abby’s Legendary Pizza 87 B. Mills Sinclair Eugene OR www.abbys.com 35 22,500,000
96 Oggi’s Pizza & Brewing Co.* 68 George Hadjis San Clemente CA www.oggis.com 17 22,109,000
97 Broadway Pizza 97 Jim Kruizenga Woodbury MN www.broadwaypizza.com 16 22,000,000
98 Three Brothers Italian Restaurant Michael Morig/Peter Repole Greenbelt MD www.threebrotherspizza.com 17 22,000,000
99 Extreme Pizza Todd Parent San Francisco CA www.extremepizza.com 43 21,450,186
100 Dion’s Pizza* 96 William Scott Albuquerque NM www.dionspizza.com 16 21,000,000