September 18, 2013 |

Upcoming Pizza Today Webinar

By Pizza Today


Don't miss the Sept. 24th Pizza Today Webinar: Best Social Media PracticesPizza Today, in conjunction with Moving Targets, is offering a series of Social Media-based webinars. Our final webinar is March 4, 2014. As operators nationwide continue to recognize the importance of social media and the impact outlets such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc. have on a pizzeria’s marketing efforts, we’re expanding our online repertoire. The Webinars will give operators tips for using images and graphics, how to identify what and when to post, how to use each network to its fullest, etc.

“It’s all about building relationships,” says Pizza Today editor-in-chief, Jeremy White. “Social media outlets allow you to do that in unique and lasting ways.”

Webinar #4:
Title: Best Social Media Practices for Your Pizza Shop: Dos and Don’ts
Date: Tuesday, March 4, 2014
Time: 2pm EST (1pm Central Time; 12 Noon Mountain Time; 11am Pacific Time)
Registration Link: https://www4.gotomeeting.com/register/144885199

Topics:
Images & Graphics

Tabs & Apps for Facebook
Using tabs to promote your business and reach more customers
Customizing and adding new tabs

Posting & Promoting Events, Specials, Etc.
Understanding the Facebook EdgeRank
Identifying what and when to post on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram
What NOT to post — Good posts vs. bad posts
Promoting events, specials

More News

September 19, 2017 |

20 Ways to Celebrate National Pizza Month

October is National Pizza Month We’ve put together a list of low-cost to no-cost marketing ideas for your pizzeria make the most of National Pizza Month. They include:   Original pricing from when the pizzeria opened if it’s a legacy pizzeria. Giveaway for 1 free pizza a month. Partner with another pizzeria for a charity… Read More


|

National Pepperoni Pizza Day (9/20) — Spotted on Instagram

Of course, the No. 1 pizza topping in America deserves a special day. National Pepperoni Pizza Day is September 20. These pizza shops entice followers with mouth-watering pepperoni pizzas on Instagram. Show us your best shot, tag #nationalpepperonipizzaday and #pizzatoday on Instagram (IG). Get the skinny on pepperoni’s history and styles, as well as how to choose… Read More


September 12, 2017 |

Fresh Brothers to Deliver Hope Across the Country

20 Percent Of Every Order at All Fresh Brothers Stores Will Be Donated To Hurricane Flood Relief On Tuesday, September 12 and September 19 Los Angeles, CA (Sept. 12, 2017) — Fast casual pizza concept Fresh Brothers will donate 20 percent of its food and beverage sales today from all of its stores to the Greater Houston Community… Read More