2013 Top 100 Pizza Companies List

Click here to view and download pdf version of Pizza Today’s Top 100 Pizza Companies.

Top100_1

Top100_2

Pizza Today counts down the Top 100 Companies companies in the U.S. See which pizza chains increased sales? The yearly Top 100 list is based on sales. Check out this year’s list.

2013 Restaurant Name 2012 City State                         Web  # Units  2013 Gross Sales
1 Pizza Hut* 1 Plano TX www.pizzahut.com              14,357 $12,600,000,000
2 Domino’s Pizza* 2 Ann Arbor MI www.dominos.com              10,255 $7,400,000,000
3 Papa John’s International 3 Louisville KY www.papajohns .com                4,252 $2,939,273,000
4 Little Caesars Pizza** 4 Detroit MI franchise.littlecaesars.com                3,500 $1,450,000,000
5 California Pizza Kitchen* 5 Playa Vista CA www.cpk.com                    266 $715,000,000
6 Papa Murphy’s International* 6 Vancouver WA www.papamurphys.com                1,378 $702,000,000
7 Sbarro* 10 Melville NY www.sbarro.com                1,002 $602,000,000
8 CiCi’s Pizza* 7 Coppell TX www.cicispizza.com                    622 $552,000,000
9 Chuck E. Cheese’s* 8 Irving TX www.chuckecheese.com                    567 $410,000,000
10 Round Table Pizza* 9 Concord CA www.roundtablepizza.com                    441 $384,000,000
11 Godfather’s Pizza* 11 Omaha NE www.godfathers.com                    621 $335,400,000
12 Marco’s Pizza 21 Toledo OH www.marcos.com                    387 $280,000,000
13 Hungry Howie’s Pizza & Subs 12 Madison Heights MI www.hungryhowies.com                    545 $274,200,000
14 Jet’s Pizza 14 Sterling Heights MI www.jetspizza.com                    301 $267,997,600
15 Old Chicago/Rock Bottom Restaurant* 17 Louisville CO www.oldchicago.com 94 $235,000,000
16 Peter Piper Pizza 13 Phoenix AZ www.peterpiperpizza.com                    139 $223,600,000
17 Bertucci’s Italian Restaurant* 16 Northborough MA www.bertuccis.com 99 $210,600,000
18 Uno Chicago Grill* 15 West Roxbury MA www.unos.com                    147 $208,700,000
19 Pizza Ranch 18 Orange City IA www.pizzaranch.com                    173 $185,000,000
20 Donatos Pizza 20 Columbus OH www.donatos.com                    155 $166,000,000
21 Rosati’s Pizza 19 Elgin IL www.myrosatis.com                    188 $162,000,000
22 Gatti’s Pizza* 25 Austin TX www.gattispizza.com                    110 $149,000,000
23 Mazzio’s Italian Eatery* 22 Tulsa OK www.mazzios.com                    167 $142,700,000
24 LaRosa’s Pizzeria 26 Cincinnati OH wwwlarosa.com                      64 $138,155,000
25 Fox’s Pizza Den 23 Murrysville PA www.foxspizza.com                    269 $135,000,000
26 Pizza Inn* 24 The Colony TX www.pizzainn.com                    301 $132,633,000
27 Mellow Mushroom* 27 Atlanta GA www.mellowmushroom.com                    122 $126,600,000
28 Papa Gino’s Pizzeria* 28 Dedham MA www.papaginos.com                    156 $116,265,000
29 Famous Famiglia* 36 White Plains NY www.famousfamiglia.com                    140 $112,000,000
30 Ledo Pizza* 29 Annapolis MD www.ledopizza.com                    100 $95,000,000
31 Imo’s Pizza 35 St. Louis MO www.imospizza.com                      92 $88,000,000
32 Giordano’s Restaurant & Pizzeria* 30 Chicago IL www.giordanos.com 44 $85,000,000
33 Mountain Mike’s Pizza 34 Lake Mary FL www.mountainmikes.com                    162 $82,000,000
34 Pizza Pro* 31 Cabot AR www.pizzapro.com                    501 $82,000,000
35 Pizza Patron* 32 Dallas TX www.pizzapatron.com                    106 $80,000,000
36 Johnny’s Pizza/Johnny Busco’s Pizza* 54 Fayetteville GA www.jnysp.com                      74 $76,000,000
37 Jerry’s Subs & Pizza* 37 Geithersburg MD www.jerrysusa.com                      66 $72,000,000
38 Giovanni’s Pizza* 42 Ashland KY www.giovannispizzapower.com                    105 $65,000,000
39 Noble Roman’s Pizza* 39 Indianapolis IN www.nobleromans.com                    833 $65,000,000
40 Villa Fresh Italian Kitchen 69 Morristown NJ www.villaentrises.com                    260 $63,908,405
41 Happy Joe’s Pizza & Ice Cream Parlor* 40 Bettendorf IA www.happyjoes.com                      51 $60,000,000
42 Shakey’s Pizza* 41 Alhambra CA www.shakeys.com                      60 $60,000,000
43 Monical’s Pizza 44 Bradley IL www.monicalspizza.com                      65 $58,300,000
44 Pizza King* 46 Lafayette IN www.pizzakingindiana.com                    100 $50,500,000
45 The Original Pizza Pan* 47 North Ridgeville OH www.pizzapanonline.com                    100 $50,000,000
46 zpizza* 48 Newport Beach CA www.zpizza.com                    100 $49,000,000
47 Pizza Factory “We Toss’em, They’re Awesome” 45 Oakhurst CA www.pizzafactory.com                    105 $48,519,008
48 Pizza Boli’s* 50 Pikesville MD www.pizzabolis.com                      67 $46,000,000
49 Aurelio’s Pizza 59 Homewood IL www.aureliospizza.com                      40 $44,811,400
50 Romeo’s Restaurant & Pizza* 56 Port Monmouth NJ   40 $43,000,000
51 The Rock Wood Fired Pizza* 62 Sumner WA www.therockwfp.com                      16 $42,000,000
52 Valentino’s* 58 Lincoln NE www.valentinos.com                      35 $41,000,000
53 Blackjack Pizza* 68 Westminster CO www.blackjackpizza.com                      45 $41,000,000
54 Beggars Pizza 70 Blue Island IL www.beggarspizza.com                      22 $40,471,209
55 Pizza Guys 60 Rancho Cordova CA www.pizzaguys.com                      61 $40,188,188
56 Izzy’s* 64 Albany OR www.izzysonline.com                      18 $40,000,000
57 Simple Simon’s Pizza 57 Tulsa OK www.simplesimonspizza.com                    202 $40,000,000
58 Toppers Pizza 86 Whitewater WI www.toppers.com                      49 $39,500,000
59 Vocelli Pizza* 53 Pittsburgh PA www.vocellipizza.com 100 $38,000,000
60 Lamppost Pizza* 65 Tustin CA www.lamppostpizza.com                      36 $37,000,000
61 Rocky Rococo* 66 Oconomowoc WI www.rockyrococo.com                      40 $37,000,000
62 Buscemi’s Pizza & Subs* 38 Fraser MI www.originalbuscemis.com                      39 $36,000,000
63 America’s Incredible Pizza* 55 Springfield MO www.incrediblepizza.com                      15 $35,000,000
64 Me-N-Ed’s Pizzeria* 52 Fresno CA www.milanorestaurant.com                      50 $35,000,000
65 Ameci Pizza and Pasta 71 Canoga Park CA www.amecipizzakitchen.com                      55 $34,900,000
66 Amici’s East Coast Pizzeria 73 San Mateo CA www.amicis.com                      14 $34,000,000
67 Zeppe’s Pizzeria* Bedford Heights OH www.zeppes.com                      43 $33,990,000
68 East of Chicago Pizza* 63 Lima OH www.eastofchicago.com                      68 $32,300,000
69 Abo’s Pizza* 74 Boulder CO www.abospizza.com                      12 $32,000,000
70 Salvatore’s Old Fashioned Pizzeria 79 Webster NY www.salvatores.com                      28 $32,000,000
71 Stevi’ B’s Pizza* 51 Atlanta GA www.stevibs.com                      47 $32,000,000
72 Davanni’s Pizza & Hot Hoagies* 76 Plymouth MN www.davannis.com                      21 $31,500,000
73 La Pizza Loca* 77 Downey CA www.lapizzaloca.com                      41 $31,000,000
74 Pizzeria Regina/Polcari’s Restaurant* 82 Lynnfield  MA www.pizzeriaregina.com                      21 $30,000,000
75 Russo’s New York Pizzeria/New York Pizzeria* 81 Houston TX www.nypizzeria.com                      26 $29,700,000
76 mamma ilardo’s pizzeria* 84 Towson MD www.mammailardos.com                      13 $29,000,000
77 Belleria Pizzeria* 83 Youngstown OH                        17 $29,000,000
78 DoubleDave’s Pieworks 61 Austin TX www.doubledaves.com                      38 $29,000,000
79 Jimmy’s Pizza* 85 Willmar MN www.jimmyspizza.com                      39 $29,000,000
80 Pizza My Heart 90 Los Gatos CA www.pizzamyheart.com 23 $28,100,000
81 Mary’s Pizza Shack* 88 Sonoma CA www.maryspizza.com                      18 $27,900,000
82 Straw Hat Pizza* 89 San Ramon CA www.strawhatpizza.com                      48 $27,610,000
83 Mr. Jim’s Pizza Farmers Branch TX www.mrjims.com                      58 $27,500,000
84 Johnny’s Pizza House 78 West Monroe LA www.johnnys-pizza.com                      45 $27,316,214
85 Snappy Tomato Pizza 87 Burlington KY www.snappytomato.com                      64 $27,098,945
86 Nancy’s Pizza 67 Mokena IL www.nancyspizza.com                      32 $27,000,000
87 Cassano’s Pizza King* 91 Kettering OH www.cassanos.com                      32 $26,000,000
88 Cosimo’s Pizza* 93 New Windsor NY www.cosimosrestaurantgroup.com                      56 $25,000,000
89 Figaro’s Pizza 92 Salem OR www.figaros.com                      65 $25,000,000
90 Hideaway Pizza 94 Tulsa OK www.hideawaypizza.com                      11 $24,900,000
91 Extreme Pizza 99 San Rafael CA www.extremepizza.com                      44 $24,120,000
92 Abby’s Legendary Pizza 95 Eugene OR www.abbys.com                      35 $23,500,000
93 Mackenzie River Pizza Co./Mackenzie River Pizza, Grill & Pub Whitefish MT www.mackenzieriverpizza.com                      17 $23,421,526
94 The Pizza Pipeline* Spokane WA www.pizzapipeline.com                      15 $23,000,000
95 Minsky’s Pizza Café/Bar Kansas City MO www.minskys.com                      14 $22,400,000
96 Oggi’s Pizza & Brewing Co.* 96 San Clemente CA www.oggis.com                      17 $22,109,000
97 Buddy’s Pizza Farmington Hills MI www.buddyspizza.com                        9 $22,000,000
98 Dion’s Pizza* 100 Albuquerque NM www.dionspizza.com                      17 $21,000,000
99 Garlic Jim’s Famous Gourmet Pizza* Everett WA www.garlicjims.com                      27 $21,000,000
100 BC Pizza* Boyne City MI www.bcpizza.net                      35 $20,500,000

 

* Listing compiled from the 2013 Directory of Chain Restaurant Operators

** Source: Nation’s Restaurant News

Leave a Reply