2012 Hot 100 Independent Pizzerias List

2012 October: Hot 100 Independents

Back To Oct 2012
2012 Restaurant Name 2011 Owner/Manager Location Web site  Units Gross Sales
1 Buddy’s Pizza 1 Robert Jacobs  Farmington Hills   MI www.buddyspizza.com  9 $20,000,000.00
2 Marion’s Piazza 2 Roger S. Glass  Dayton  OH www.marionspiazza.com  8 $16,175,000.00
3 Frankie, Johnnie & Luigi, Too! 3 John D’Ambrosio  Sunnyvale  CA www.giorgiosandfjlitalian.com 5 $13,500,000.00
4 Glass Nickel Pizza Co. 4 Brian Glassel/Tim Nicholson Madison WI www.glassnickelpizza.com  8 $13,000,000.00
5 The Original Giuseppi’s Pizza & Pasta 11 James Loniero Hilton Head Island SC www.giuseppispizza.com  6 $12,800,000.00
6 Woodstock’s Pizza 5 Jeff Ambrose San Diego CA www.woodstocksca.com  8 $12,200,000.00
7 Pizza Cottage 14 Kevin Gorham Lancaster OH www.pizza-cottage.com  5 $11,400,000.00
8 Borriello Brothers Real NY Pizza 10 M. Clemente/R. Raia/F.W. Stein  Colorado Springs  CO www.borriellobrothers.com 9 $10,900,000.00
9 Reginelli’s Pizzeria 9 Darryl Reginelli/Bruce Erhardt  New Orleans  LA www.reginellis.com 9 $10,673,565.00
10 **Wick’s  Pizza Parlor & Pub 7 Michael & Meredith Wickliffe Louisville  KY www.wickspizza.com 5 $10,600,000.00
11 Farrelli’s Wood Fire Pizza 12 John/Margaret/Jacque  Farrell  Tacoma WA www.farrellispizza.com  5 $10,200,000.00
12 **Pitfire Pizza 8 Paul Hibler/David Sanfield  Los Angeles  CA www.pitfire.com 4 $10,200,000.00
13 Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria 13  Joe Fugere  Seattle  WA www.tuttabella.com 4 $9,422,300.00
14 Flyers Pizza & Subs 16 The Ulrey Family  Powell  OH www.flyerspizza.com  7 $8,800,000.00
15 Fresh Brothers 26  Adam & Michael Goldberg/Michael Greenberg   Manhattan Beach CA www.freshbrothers.com 6 $8,580,000.00
16 LaNova 17 The Todaro Family  Buffalo  NY www.lanova.com  2 $8,000,000.00
17 Boombozz Pizza & Taphouse 27 Tony Palombino  Louisville  KY www.boombozz.com  6 $7,956,000.00
18 Metro Pizza 15 John Arena/Sam Facchini  Las Vegas  NV www.metropizza.com  3 $7,500,000.00
19 Christy’s Pizza 19 Lancaster  OH www.cristyspizza.com  8 $7,500,000.00
20 Vazzy’s 40 Johnny Vazzano Bridgeport  CT 6 $7,500,000.00
21 **Pizza Street Wood Fired Pizza 18 Michael Guidry/Ron Hooper Kansas City  MO www.pizzastreetinc.com  8 $7,500,000.00
22 **Willow Street Wood Fired Pizza 20  Ed Rathmann  Los Gatos  CA www.willowstreet.com 3 $7,000,000.00
23 Pizza Orgasmica & Brewing Co. 24 Taylor Maia  San Rafael  CA www.pizzaorgasmica.com  5 $6,761,609.00
24 **Moose’s Tooth 22 Rod Hancock/Matt  Jones  Anchorage  AK www.moosestooth.net  1 $6,700,000.00
25 Piece Brewery & Pizzeria 25  Bill Jacobs  Chicago  IL www.piecechicago.com  1 $6,445,970.00
26 Melo’s Pizza & Pasta 28 Guy Piccob/Louie Senor/Aldo & Erica Senor Livermore  3 $6,200,000.00
27 Blue Moon Pizza 59 Kevin & Mandy Slater  Atlanta  GA www.bluemoonpizza.com  4 $6,200,000.00
28 Nick’s Pizza & Pub 23 Nick Sarillo Crystal Lake  IL www.nickspizzapub.com  2 $6,195,000.00
29 Fat Jack’s Pizza 31 David S. Boyles Lima  OH www.fatjackspizza.com  3 $6,100,000.00
30 Shield’s Pizza 29 Paul Andoni/Peter Andoni Troy  MI www.shieldspizza.com  3 $6,000,000.00
31 The Original Gino’s Pizza 30 Chuck Kreutz  Toledo  OH www.originalginos.com 6 $6,000,000.00
32 Pizza Plus 36 Daniel Blake Sparks  NV www.pizzaplusrenosparks.com  4 $5,727,827.00
33 Asheville Pizza & Brewing 50 Mike Rangel/Leigh Lewis  Asheville  NC www.ashevillepizza.com  3 $5,518,871.00
34 Mario’s Pizza 53 JoelEdy/Sal Burgarello  Albuquerque   NM www.mariospizzaabq.com  4 $5,500,000.00
35 Shakespeare’s Pizza 34 Jay Lewis/Kurt Mirtsching Columbia   MO www.shakespeares.com  2 $5,331,653.00
36 Tony’s Pizza Napoletana 46 Tony Gemignani/Bruno  DiFabio/Nancy Puglisi    San Francisco   CA www.tonyspizzanapoletana.com  1 $5,200,000.00
37 Tommy’s Coal Fired Pizza Tom Bonfiglio  Red Bank  NJ www.tommyscoalfiredpizza.com  3 $5,044,000.00
38 Georgio’s Pizza 55  Brian Coli Crystal Lake  IL www.georgiospizza.com  2 $5,011,000.00
39 d’Bronx 33 Don Foringer  Kansas City   MO www.dbronxkc.com 4 $4,750,000.00
40 Milton’s  Pizza & Pasta 37 Jeff Janik Raleigh  NC www.miltonspizza.com  2 $4,591,875.00
41 Pieworks: Pizza by Design Marc Able Shreveport LA www.pieworks.com 6 $4,574,000.00
42 Partners  II Pizza 44  Jim/Marilyn  Royal Peachtree City  GA www.partnerspizza.com  4 $4,390,308.00
43 Adornetto’s Pizzeria 41  James L. Adornetto  Zanesville  OH www.adornetto.com  3 $4,350,000.00
44 Pasquale’s Pizzeria 42 Steve Eicheldinger  Monroeville   PA www.pasqualespizzeria.com  8 $4,300,000.00
45 Buckhead Pizza Co. Sean Kelly Atlanta   GA www.buckheadpizzaco.com  4 $4,300,000.00
46 Kaleidoscope Pizzeria & Pub 49  Jacob Allmaras/Ben AllmarasKristi Haavig   Medford   OR www.kaleidoscopepizza.com  1 $4,220,800.00
47 Pizza Shuttle 43 Mark Gold/Louis Siecinski  Milwaukee   WI www.pizzashuttle.com  1 $4,200,000.00
48 Pizza X 47 Jeff Mease Bloomington   IN www.pizzaxbloomington.com  5 $4,107,111.00
49 Figlio Wood Fired Pizza 38 Peter Danis Columbus  OH www.figliopizza.com  3 $4,100,000.00
50 Mother Bear’s Pizza 57  Ray McConn  Bloomington   IN www.motherbearspizza.com  1 $3,783,016.00
51 Original Graziano’s Pizza Restaurant 51 Lee Turriciano  Upland  CA www.grazis.com  3 $3,775,000.00
52 Flying Pie Pizzeria   Ty DuPuis/Keran DuPuis/Chris McGinnis/Ken & Shawn Kuhn          Portland   OR www.flying-pie.com 4 $3,698,475.00
53 Brick Oven 54 Stan/Debbie Adams  Austin  TX www.brickovenrestaurant.com 3 $3,610,404.00
54 Casa Di Pizza 63 Joe Jacobbi  Buffalo  NY www.casadipizza.com  3 $3,600,000.00
55 Red Rose Pizzeria 58 Antonio Caputo Springfield   MA www.redrosepizzeria.com  1 $3,500,000.00
56 Bullwinkle’s  Pizza 66  Mitch Falk Juneau  AK www.bullwinlespizza.com  2 $3,500,000.00
57 Marco’s Coal Fired Pizza Mark Dym Denver  CO www.marcoscoalfiredpizza.com  2 $3,500,000.00
58 Fargo’s Pizza 61 Barry L. Manis  Colorado Springs  CO www.fargospizza.com  1 $3,250,000.00
59 Giovanni’s Pizzeria 62 Zito Family  Albuquerque   NM 2 $3,200,000.00
60 Andolinis Pizzeria Mike Bausch  Owasso  OK www.andopizza.com  2 $3,200,000.00
61 Rhumbus Guys Adam Stusynski  Grand Fork   ND www.rhombuspizza.com  2 $3,200,000.00
62 Garibaldi’s Pizza 65 Mike Garibaldi Memphis   TN www.garibaldispizza.com  3 $3,100,000.00
63 Peppers Pizzeria   Grady Verret  Thibodaux  LA www.pepperspizzeria.com  2 $3,100,000.00
64 Avicolli’s Pizzeria & Restaurant 71 Nick Avicolli/Anthony Fiacchi Liverpool  NY www.avicollisrestaurant.com  1 $3,040,590.00
65 Rome’s Pizza 56 Gus Nassar  San Antonio   TX www.romespizza.com  5 $3,012,353.00
66 Cosmo’s Pizza Ryan Shorter  Boulder  CO http://www.cosmospizza.com  3 $3,000,000.00
67 Pavone’s Pizza 67 Angelo Pavone  Fayetteville   NY 4 $3,000,000.00
68 Rafferty’s Pizza 68 Mike Brusseau/Mark Loschko Baxter  MN www.raffertyspizza.com  5 $2,950,000.00
69 Ron’s Original Bar & Grille 52  Ron Inverso  Exton   PA www.ronsoriginal.com 1 $2,893,022.00
70 The Couch Tomato Café 78  Craig Mosmen  Philadelphia  PA www.thecouchtomato.com  2 $2,850,000.00
71 Kingys Pizza Pub 70 Bert Reynolds  Canal Winchester  OH www.kingyspizza.com  1 $2,800,000.00
72 Stone Canyon Pizza Co. 72 Kevin Heaton Parkville  MO www.stonecanyonpizza.com  2 $2,800,000.00
73 Tony’s Pizza 79 Charles Dickson  Lake Charles  LA 1 $2,750,000.00
74 Pastime Restaurant + Pastime Jr. 75      Randy Wesley   Baton Rouge  LA www.pastimerestaurant.com 2 $2,573,926.00
75 KD Allegro Pizzeria 85  Eric Drake Ashland  OH www.kdpizza.com  4 $2,560,000.00
76 Maurizio’s Pizza & Sports Bar 80 Steven J. Scaglione  St. Louis  MO www.maurizio.com 2 $2,500,000.00
77 Mama’s Famous Pizza & Heros 82 Vincent Spina, Sr.  Oro Valley  AZ www.mamasfamous.com  4 $2,500,000.00
78 Mozzi’s Pizza 83 Mark Lee Greenfield  IN www.mozzispizza.com  5 $2,500,000.00
79 Pizza Rita 86 Brian/June Dickmann  Spokane  WA www.pizzarita.net  5 $2,400,000.00
80 Ricardo’s Pizza/Riverfront Pizzeria 77    Rick & Kathy Loch/Brenda Regenfelder  Greendale  WI www.foodspot.com/richardos 2 $2,393,608.00
81 Bella Monica Julie Monica  Raleigh  NC www.bellamonica.com  1 $2,200,000.00
82 Old Town Pizza   Reese Browning  Auburn  CA www.otpizza.net  2 $2,123,097.00
83 Vanelli’s Greek & Italian Restaurant      Vaz Vanelli Tupelo  MS www.vanellis.com  1 $2,100,000.00
84 Joanie’s Pizzeria   Joanie Thomas St. Louis  MO www.joanies.com  3 $2,100,000.00
85 Cane Rosso  -­ Jay Jerrier Dallas  TX www.canerosso.com  1 $2,100,000.00
86 Covered Bridge Pizza Parlors 95      Gary O. Hewitt North Kingsville     OH 3 $2,074,722.00
87 We Cook Pizza and Pasta 99 Wayne Cook/Brian Ciesielski  Grand Canyon  AZ www.wecookpizzaandpasta.com  1 $2,060,000.00
88 Chet & Matt’s Pizza   Chet & Matt Leser Sandusky  OH www.chetandmattspizza.com  1 $2,000,000.00
89 Fong’s Pizza Gwen Page Des Moines   IA www.fongspizza.com  1 $1,935,033.00
90 Lillian’s Pizza 98 Lillian Walsh Pensacola  FL www.lillianspizza.com  1 $1,917,334.00
91 LaCasa Pizzaria 96 Anthony Vacanm/Joel Hahn/Nicole Jesse          Omaha  NE www.lacasapizzaria.net  1 $1,900,000.00
92 Pizza Barn Lane Diedrichsen/Roger  Diedrichsen  Elko  NV 2 $1,894,002.00
93 Spacca Napoli Jonathan Goldsmith Chicago  IL www.spaccanapolipizzeria.com  1 $1,860,099.00
94 B & J’s Pizza 93 Jack R. Baker  Corpus Christi  TX www.bandjspizza.com  2 $1,853,290.00
95 Conans Pizza Gerald Strader/Scott Leist  Austin   TX www.conanspizza.com  3 $1,753,193.00
96 The Dish Pizza 100 Jason & Mattie Ranson Liberty  MO www.dishpizza.com  1 $1,700,000.00
97 Piecora’s Original New York Pizzeria 97 Dan Piecora      Seattle   WA www.piecoras.com  1 $1,624,237.00
98 Blind Onion Pizza Gene Schwendiman  Vancouver   WA 3 $1,600,000.00
99 Dante Ristorante Pizzeria Nick Strawhecker  Omaha  NE www.dantepizzeria.com  1 $1,525,022.00
100 Poppa Rollo’s Pizza, Inc. Roland Duty Waco  TX www.popparollos.com  1 $1,500,000.00
Back To Oct 2012

One thought on “2012 Hot 100 Independent Pizzerias List

Leave a Reply